Farewell Emails

Why do people leaving a company feel the need to send a farewell email to everyone? Someone from our sales department (who I don’t even think works on site) is leaving tomorrow. I have been here two years and I never heard of her and never laid eyes on her. So why did I get some sappy email saying goodbye and leaving me her contact information?

Now I can understand if it’s the CEO, VP of the company etc. But a sales person… come on! Send an email to your department and walk out the door!

Here is an example of what someone sent out on 10/5/2008. Again, don’t know her, don’t care.

“What makes the desert beautiful,” says the little prince,” is that somewhere it hides a well.”
So is your love that make me strong.
Love you all and thank you all.
Ana-Maria 

WTF??

Leave a Reply

