Angry User: Windows Disk Defragmenter

Most of us know that one of the tricks to speed up your computer is to keep the disks defragmented. Windows has always has a defragmenter, but when the heck will it really work correctly? The graphic below shows how the Windows Disk Defragmenter left the disk on my machine after I ran it about 5 times?!?!? See the gapping holes? What’s up with that?

defrag.jpg

I have heard that the Windows Disk Defragmenter is just a crippled version of a defragmenter from another company (I forget their name). But come one, it should work better than this! I REALLY need it to work correctly in my Microsoft Virtual PC’s so that I can compact them better.

Hopefully Microsoft will fix this in Vista.

Leave a Reply

