No .NET Book Section In Stores?

So I actually went to a book store today (I usually shop at Amazon.com for books) to go looking for some .NET books. Much to my surprise there isn’t a .NET section (at Bookstar at least). I found that they have books on .NET spread throughout the web,  c/c++,  vb, database and network sections. I found it strange they have an entire shelf section dedicated to Visual Basic, but not ..NET?

A friend of mine told me later that day that the publishers like this… but for me, having a limited amount of time in the store, I found it frustrating to find the books I was looking for.

Leave a Reply

