The Cult @ 4th & B

I saw The Cult last year and I think they were even better this time at 4th & B! I think the show was almost sold out if not totally sold out and they rocked the socks off of everyone! They played songs off over every album, even way back to the Southern Death Cult days. I never saw the Ian sing so well and Billy play so well! It’s amazing a group like The Cult gets better with age. I thought their last album, Beyond Good and Evil was awesome! 

Missing was their normal drummer, Matt Sorum and bassist Billy Morrison. I was also curious why they were even touring… no new album out, Ian is reportedly getting ready to sing for the Doors tour. Also, this very small number of concert dates were not posted on their web site. The only conclusion I could come up with was that they were just recording a live album, but there was no mention of it. Oh well, I hope and pray to the Indian gods that The Cult will release a new album soon followed up by a tour!

Leave a Reply

