Creed @ Cox Arena

This is the second time I have seen Creed and they were awesome! (I was let down that Sevendust did not come to the rescheduled date) They put on the best concert/show that I have seen so far this year. They had an impressive stage with torches, towers of flames, very cool lighting effects, three LCD video screens and pyrotechnics. As you would expect, if you weren’t wearing ear protection, they were so loud you would have had some major damage that night!

Scott Stapp seemed to have a sluggish start to the night. The first 45 minutes he seemed to be going through the motions. I realize that this has been a difficult tour for them and this is towards the end of the over yearlong tour, so I can only imagine that they want to go home as soon as possible. He did seem to warm up the second half of the concert and seemed more into it… talked to the crowd more. The other members of the band seemed to put out as much energy as usual.

One of my favorite parts of the show was beginning to the “Who’s Got My Back?” song from their Weathered cd. The use of visual effects, video and audio was just purely amazing.

I can’t wait until they come back again. I sure hope they put out a DVD of this tour!

Leave a Reply

