Cheap Trick @ Humphreys

Their set was full of oldies, no new songs at all (like The Flame or newer). In addition, as usual, it was only about 1 hour and 10 minutes long. I always wish they would play longer.

Since none of my (lame) friends wanted to go, I ended up taking my 14 year old son (who knows I’m a huge Cheap Trick fan). He loved the show and wants to see them again! He told me that all my friends are crazy for not wanting to go! I managed to catch one of Ricks’ flying picks (pictured to the left) and gave it to my son as a souvenir.

I can’t wait until their new CD comes out so they will hopefully tour so I can see them again.

Leave a Reply

